I Think I Can Jog 6 Miles?

18 May

Ryan and I registered for the Wissahickon Trail Classic.  I figured it was time to put CrossFit to the test.  I like exercise, I really do.  But, it would be icing on the cake if all this CrossFitting actually helped me DO something.  The Trail Classic is just a 6 mile run;  maybe I’m arrogant but I have it in my head that if I can carry a 35lb pack 10 miles then I can certainly jog 6 miles with aid stations.

That leaves me like 2 weeks to see if I can jog 6 miles so  I guess I’ll throw in some 2-miler tempo runs in addition to the WODs.  I don’t think I NEED to, but it wouldn’t hurt to atleast get my run volume up.  This arrogance is going to catch up to me one day.  C’mon CrossFit, don’t let me down!

Leave a Reply

