“Nate”

19 Aug

I skipped last week’s “Nate” WOD.  I have a thing against working out while exhausted… I usually end up hurting myself due to sloppy form or just getting in a half-arsed craptastic workout with only half of my mind in the game.  (I’m one of those “all or nothing” types.)

So, instead of the Rx’d “Rest Day,” I did last week’s “Nate” instead… i did the WOD, not some guy named Nate.  (Just wanted to make that ultra clear.)

“Nate”
As many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:
(2) Muscle Ups
(4) Handstand Pushups
(8) Kettlebell swings, 2 pood

I subbed 1 pood instead of 2 poods (because, hello, I am no Kristan Clever!)

I was more than pleased with my muscle up progression.  It’s been a while since I’ve been on the rings so I wasn’t sure if I’d need any band assistance.  But, I was able to warm up with THREE (hey, cool!) consecutive muscle ups.  I got through 4 solid rounds of “Nate” before having to ask Ryan for a spot and finished with 8 rounds total.  I’m cool with that.

Leave a Reply

