Deadlifts Just Got More Special

11 Jan

When CrossFit dropped a 25% off code on Facebook, I was like “Yes please!” to a new pair of knee highs!  These will come in handy for deadlifts this Thursday.  The shins (not to be confused with The Shins) will thank me later.

9 Responses to “Deadlifts Just Got More Special”

  1. Jim Ryan January 12, 2011 at 06:57 #

    Use them in good health! I am testing prs this week. Deadlift is this weekend. That one is my nemesis!

    • jessicamacho January 12, 2011 at 15:24 #

      I intend to put them to good use! I really like the Deadlift – I think it’s because I find safety in the ease of bailing out! Squats on the other hand…

      What PR’s are you testing this week? What are your current PR’s?

  2. heather January 12, 2011 at 17:20 #

    Ok your legs look crazy strong in that photo!

    • jessicamacho January 18, 2011 at 14:51 #

      I was thinking the same about your delts in the photo of you doing your keg lifts!

      • Heather January 19, 2011 at 12:05 #

        HAHAHA thanks! Yeah I’m giving credit to my clean eating for my delts to be starting show….guess there is something to it! 🙂

  3. Fitness Fabulous January 14, 2011 at 09:29 #

    Just great to have you back!

  4. Brooke January 26, 2011 at 10:16 #

    So cute! Love me some deadlifts… and also getting to wear knee-highs for them 🙂

    • jessicamacho January 31, 2011 at 15:31 #

      Brooke, I’m a sucker for cute knee high socks!

Leave a Reply

